Week 18: Make a Personal Mission Statement

We have gotten to a point that our list is too long to keep listing each week. We have accomplished so much already in 18 weeks. This week, we are going to take what we have learned thus far in our lives as well as each week and make a personal mission statement.

This personal mission statement should be your life’s purpose. What you want to do, what you want to leave behind or what you want to be remembered for. What is your special gift in life that no one else offers? This week, we will search and find our own personal uniqueness. This mission statement can be from being the best parent you could be, partner or friend. It could be about your life’s work and the focal point of your life.

aaeaaqaaaaaaaaaeaaaajgiynwi1mzi1ltexotgtngy3ni04ndlhlti0zdi5zgmwnzy2mg

I have written several of these in my life. It is okay to write as many as you feel you may need in time as we are ever changing beings. However, this week we are going to see where we are now. I will write out another one for this week just to compare to my others to see what may have changed.

If you have no idea where to begin, I can walk you through my personal process. First, I think of what I want to achieve each day and list that:

 

I want to create peace filled days surrounded by those that I love and those that I serve in chiropractic.

I want to live by example, guide, teach and nurture both my family and chiropractic family.

I want to live each day feeling connected to a greater good and a higher purpose.

I want to live each day feeling all of the avenues of abundance that are available to us all in life.

I want to make a difference in as many people’s lives as possible.

I want people to not only know, but live with the awareness & experience of the body’s infinite wisdom to heal itself through chiropractic care and proper internal/external environments.

 

Then, I combine as many of the statements as I can into a few sentences with power behind it. I also remove the aspect of wanting and change it towards accepting it as reality now. I always like the idea to “act as if”. By doing so, we often change our reality to exactly what we were wanting to attract instead of our old situation or circumstance. So, all of the above sentences end up becoming:

Each day, I live & love by example, guide, teach and nurture others all while offering them the awareness & experience of the body’s infinite wisdom to heal itself through chiropractic care and its message. I live peace filled days feeling connected to a greater good and higher purpose while being surrounded by those that I love & those that I serve through chiropractic. Through my continued service to humanity, I am offered & accept all of the avenues of abundance that are available to us all throughout life.

Now, I am going to print out my personal mission statement and post it where I can not only see it, but read it out loud daily. I want you to do the same thing as well. I like to read mine not only to keep me fired up, but mostly to keep me on track and within integrity to the things that I choose in life. If I am about to choose something that goes against my personal mission statement, then it most likely will be a poor decision and one that has consequences. However, if I make choices in alignment with my mission, the outcome will tend to be much more productive. If we tend to stray, find ourselves fighting for or against something or with someone, if we reflect to our personal mission statement often we can stop ourselves immediately and recognize the error of our way and correct it from there. Let this personal mission statement be the beginning to a much deeper personal journey this year.

Let me know if you need any help or tips on creating your own personal mission statement. Best of luck as you continue this transformative journey! I know that each week we are all closer to a more whole, happier version of ourselves. Give yourself a hug or pat on the back for all your weeks of hard work!

 

Resources:

http://liveboldandbloom.com/10/writing/personal-mission-statement

https://msb.franklincovey.com

http://www.success.com/article/how-to-write-your-personal-mission-statement

Leave a Reply

