Week 31: Exercise Your Brain

I want to continue to review all that we have accomplished. We have continued to eliminate negative thinking, label read, recognize the importance of breathing, add positive affirmations into our daily lives, eliminate high fructose corn syrup (fructose as well) & dyes from our diet, sit in silence within nature for 30 minutes a day, set goals in our lives, eliminate preservatives from the diet, practice forgiveness, offer an attitude to gratitude, drink a glass of water each morning before we put anything into our bodies, offer more love to others in our life, eat more raw foods, let go of preconceived ideas, be impeccable with our word, drink half our body weight in ounces of water, made a personal mission statement, rest for 20 minutes a day, eliminate sugar & sugar substitutes, not take things personally, look for the positive in others, take a 30 minute walk every day, find our own personal truth, practice being better listeners, reduce our daily meat consumption overall, laugh more often, look for the positive in all situation, eat only pure & clean meats when eating meat, not make assumptions and this week we are going to practice something that stimulates your brain.

It is crucial to keep your brain flowing. We have mostly all heard the term brain fog. In order to avoid this, the brain is also like a muscle that needs to be exercised. The more it is used, the stronger it becomes. It is also easy to get caught up in the inner voice ego chatter. Having an outlet for exercising the brain is a healthy distraction from that inner chatter as well as a possibility for growth. Exercising the brain starts in the moment but eventually expands past the exercise time. You will notice thinking in a more outward and direct way throughout each day as well. You may also even notice improved quality of life considering the brain is the nervous system and the nervous system controls and coordinates all systems & functions in the body leading to either sickness or wellness. Exercising the brain as well as incorporating many of the elements of health we have through this program are all leading to better health, wholeness and high life quality.

webslidesummerreading2016

Personally, I love to read and write. I mostly like books on spirituality or health & wellness. I like books that make me think, challenge what I know and make me want to dig deeper. I see it as a quest in my life. It is a personal journey that I seek in knowledge and mostly my relationship with God. With the guidance of the material in books I read, I create changed thought patterns that offer me more abundance and prosperity in life. I find a deeper way to connect to my truth in my relationship with the Creator. I find ways to better serve my family, my chiropractic participants and my community as a whole. I use these books as a source of inspiration because I know that is what works for me. I exercise my brain, heart and soul since they inspire me.

Find what inspires you? What is a way to exercise your brain? Is it through a craft? Is it through meditation? Is it through a puzzle or sorts or even an adventure? Find what is desirable to you and could possibly offer inspiration while working your brain.

Good luck as you continue this transformative journey! I know that each week we are all closer to a more whole, happier version of ourselves. Give yourself a hug or pat on the back for all your weeks of hard work!

 

Resources:

https://bebrainfit.com/brain-exercises/

http://www.everydayhealth.com/longevity/mental-fitness/brain-exercises-for-memory.aspx

http://www.cnn.com/2014/06/24/health/improve-memory-brain/index.html

https://www.brainhq.com/brain-resources/everyday-brain-fitness/physical-exercise

https://www.healthgrades.com/explore/7-ways-to-exercise-your-brain

Leave a Reply

