Week 34: Always Do Your Best

I want to continue to review all that we have accomplished. We have continued to eliminate negative thinking, label read, recognize the importance of breathing, add positive affirmations into our daily lives, eliminate high fructose corn syrup (fructose as well) & dyes from our diet, sit in silence within nature for 30 minutes a day, set goals in our lives, eliminate preservatives from the diet, practice forgiveness, offer an attitude to gratitude, drink a glass of water each morning before we put anything into our bodies, offer more love to others in our life, eat more raw foods, let go of preconceived ideas, be impeccable with our word, drink half our body weight in ounces of water, made a personal mission statement, rest for 20 minutes a day, eliminate sugar & substitutes, not take things personally, look for the positive in others, take a 30 minute walk every day, find our own personal truth, practice being better listeners, reduce our daily meat consumption overall, laugh more often, look for the positive in all situation, eat only pure & clean meats when eating meat, not make assumptions, practice something that stimulates your brain, juice a few days throughout the week, say “I love you” more often and this week we are going to start to always do our best.

There are many times we waste our effort by not doing something with our complete intent and energy as well as not following through. It is important that we always do our best. This is the guide to not wondering “what if?”. Doing our best isn’t that hard. If we can put forth focused attention to the task at hand and follow it through, no matter what the outcome, we can say that we did our best.
C_YPkkNXsAAQeK7

There are times that we reflect to past situations. We may regret or wish that we would have done something different. I have learned to apply the principle of always doing my best to those situations even though I cannot change anything. I look at it as I was doing the best that I could provided the circumstances at that time. If I feel I should have worked harder or changed the order of how I did things, I acknowledge the lesson and forgive myself by allowing the realization that I did do my best for what my best was at that time. I then give thanks for the ability to progress and do better the next time.

Also in doing our best comes a sense of pride. We can feel like no efforts were wasted and that we can kick our feet up with the feeling of accomplishment. Even when things “don’t go our way”, there is a sense of success with completion and effort. Doing our best is always a win-win situation. There is really nothing to lose when giving something your all.

Good luck as you continue this transformative journey! I know that each week we are all closer to a more whole, happier version of ourselves. Give yourself a hug or pat on the back for all your weeks of hard work!

Resources:

http://anamelikian.com/021-four-agreements-always-best/

https://simplereminders.com/20140630021911.html

http://www.livinglifefully.com/flo/flobealwaysdoyourbest.htm

 

Leave a comment